Kim Ha-seong proudly participated in the 645.8 billion won war… Even 1 MVP vote is important, it’s history in itself

Every vote counts.

Kim Ha-seong has received another vote in the MVP mock poll. releases the results of its monthly mock voting, and Kim was on the list of players who received votes in both August and September, despite not making the top five. The September ballot was released on Sept. 8 (ET).

The American League is dominated by Shohei Ohtani (LA Angels). He received the first-place vote from all 54 experts. He is the favorite to be the unanimous MVP again in 2021 for the second year in a row. The National League, on the other hand, is a mess. The first half of the year was dominated by Ronald Acuna Jr. (Atlanta Braves), but the second half has seen Mookie Betts (Los Angeles Dodgers) rise to prominence.

In fact,’s September mock poll had Acuna receiving 28 first-place votes and Betts receiving 26 first-place votes. This is a far cry from the American League’s Ohtani, who received 54 first-place votes. The American media is now looking at the National League MVP as a three-way race.

Freddie Freeman (Los Angeles Dodgers), Matt Olson (Atlanta Braves), and Corbin Carroll (Arizona Diamondbacks) rounded out the top three. The consensus is that they won’t be able to break the two-way tie between Acuna (8+2 years, $124 million) and Betts (12 years, $360 million).

As such, the National League MVP race is a $484 million war. In the midst of it all, Kim Hae-soo received votes. It’s clear that he didn’t get the first-place vote, as only Acuna and Betts received it, but we don’t know how many votes he received for second through fifth place. The MVP voting is based on a 5 to 1 scale for the first through fifth place votes, with the combined score determining the winner.스포츠토토

Regardless, it’s clear that Kim received votes for the National League MVP in September. According to, the only players to receive votes without cracking the top five were Cody Bellinger, Justin Steele (Chicago Cubs), Francisco Lindor, Pete Alonso (New York Mets), Luis Arajuez (Miami Marlins), Juan Soto (San Diego Padres), Zack Wheeler, and Bryce Harper (Philadelphia Phillies).

If Kim actually receives votes in the post-season MVP voting, he will become the third Korean major leaguer to win the award, joining Shin-Soo Choo (Cleveland Cavaliers) in 2010, Shin-Soo Choo (Cincinnati Reds) in 2013, and Hyun-jin Ryu (Los Angeles Dodgers) in 2019.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *